DEE MARGO MAYOR

TOMMY GONZALEZ
CITY MANAGER



#### CITY COUNCIL

PETER SVARZBEIN, DISTRICT 1
ALEXSANDRA ANNELLO, DISTRICT 2
CASSANDRA HERNANDEZ, DISTRICT 3
SAM MORGAN, DISTRICT 4
ISABEL SALCIDO, DISTRICT 5
CLAUDIA ORDAZ PEREZ, DISTRICT 6
HENRY RIVERA, DISTRICT 7
CISSY LIZARRAGA, DISTRICT 8

## SPECIAL CITY COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES CITY HALL, 300 N. CAMPBELL MAIN CONFERENCE ROOM, 2<sup>ND</sup> FLOOR January 14, 2019 10:15 AM

The City Council met at the above place and date. Meeting was called to order at 10:16 a.m. Mayor Dee Margo present and presiding and the following Council Members answered roll call: Peter Svarzbein, Cassandra Hernandez, Sam Morgan, Isabel Salcido, and Henry Rivera. Representatives Alexsandra Annello, Claudia Ordaz Perez and Cissy Lizarraga were absent.

### **AGENDA**

#### 1. RESOLUTION

**WHEREAS**, pursuant to the Rules of Order for the El Paso City Council, as revised, the Mayor and Council may by action of Council, reschedule the time and place of any City Council meeting in accordance with the requirements of the Texas Open Meetings Act; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to the City's 2019 calendar year City Council regular meeting schedule, City Council is currently scheduled to meet on Tuesday, January 22 at 9:00 a.m. at City Council Chambers at City Hall 1; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor and Council desire to change the time and location of the January 22, 2019 meeting to 4:00 p.m. at the El Paso County 911 District/El Paso Regional Communication Center, located at 6055 Threadgill Avenue, El Paso, Texas 79924; and

**WHEREAS**, the meeting will be posted and notice provided in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

# NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF EL PASO:

That in conformity with Section 17 of the Rules of Order for the El Paso City Council, the regular City Council meeting scheduled for January 22, 2019 is hereby rescheduled to take place on January 22, 2019 at 4:00 p.m. at the El Paso County 911 District/El Paso Regional Communication Center, located at 6055 Threadgill Avenue,

El Paso, Texas 79924, to be noticed in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

Motion made by Representative Salcido, seconded by Representative Rivera, and unanimously carried to **APPROVE** the Resolution.

AYES: Representatives Svarzbein, Hernandez, Morgan, Salcido, and Rivera

NAYS: None

ABSENT: Representatives Annello, Ordaz Perez and Lizarraga

## <u>ADJOURN</u>

Motion made by Representative Svarzbein, seconded by Representative Rivera, and unanimously carried to **ADJOURN** this meeting at 10:17 a.m.

AYES: Representatives Svarzbein, Hernandez, Morgan, Salcido, and Rivera  NAYS: None	
ABSENT: Representatives Annello Ordaz Perez and Lizarraga	
APPROVED AS TO CONTENT:	
_aura D. Prine, City Clerk	