DEE MARGO MAYOR

TOMMY GONZALEZ CITY MANAGER



CITY COUNCIL PETER SVARZBEIN, DISTRICT 1 ALEXSANDRA ANNELLO, DISTRICT 2 CASSANDRA HERNANDEZ, DISTRICT 3 SAM MORGAN, DISTRICT 4 MICHIEL R. NOE, DISTRICT 5 CLAUDIA ORDAZ PEREZ, DISTRICT 6 HENRY RIVERA, DISTRICT 7 CISSY LIZARRAGA, DISTRICT 8

CITY COUNCIL WORK SESSION MINUTES MAIN CONFERENCE ROOM, 2ND FLOOR JUNE 25, 2018 9:45 AM

The City Council met at the above place and date. Meeting called to order at 9:48 a.m. Mayor Margo present and presiding and the following Council Members answered roll call: Peter Svarzbein, Sam Morgan, Michiel Noe, Claudia Ordaz Perez, Henry Rivera, and Cissy Lizarraga. Alexsandra Annello and Cassandra Hernandez requested to be excused.

<u>AGENDA</u>

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Motion made by Representative Ordaz Perez, seconded by Mayor Pro Tempore Noe, and unanimously carried that the City Council retire into **EXECUTIVE SESSION** at 9:50 a.m. pursuant to Section 3.5A of the El Paso City Charter and the Texas Government Code, Sections 551.071 - 551.089 to discuss any of the following:

Section 551.071	CONSULTATION WITH ATTORNEY
Section 551.072	DELIBERATIONS REGARDING REAL PROPERTY
Section 551.073	DELIBERATION REGARDING PROSPECTIVE GIFTS
Section 551.074	PERSONNEL MATTERS
Section 551.076	DELIBERATION REGARDING SECURITY DEVICES
Section 551.087	DELIBERATION REGARDING ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT NEGOTIATIONS
Section 551.089	DELIBERATION REGARDING SECURITY DEVICES OR SECURITY AUDITS;
	CLOSED MEETING

AYES: Representatives Svarzbein, Morgan, Noe, Ordaz Perez, Rivera, and Lizarraga NAYS: None

ABSENT: Representatives Annello and Hernandez Brown

Motion made by Representative Ordaz Perez, seconded by Mayor Pro Tempore Noe, and unanimously carried to adjourn the Executive Session at 10:22 a.m.

AYES: Representatives Svarzbein, Morgan, Noe, Ordaz Perez, Rivera, and Lizarraga NAYS: None ABSENT: Representatives Annello and Hernandez Brown

EX1. Monthly update from Legal Department regarding pending litigation and claims. (551.071)

NO ACTION was taken on this item

<u>ADJOURN</u>

Motion made by Mayor Pro Tempore Noe, seconded by Representative Ordaz Perez, and unanimously carried to **ADJOURN** this meeting at 10:23 a.m.

AYES: Representatives Svarzbein, Morgan, Noe, Ordaz Perez, Rivera, and Lizarraga NAYS: None ABSENT: Representatives Annello and Hernandez Brown

APPROVED AS TO CONTENT:

Laura D. Prine, City Clerk