OSCAR LEESER MAYOR

TOMMY GONZALEZ
CITY MANAGER



CITY COUNCIL
PETER SVARZBEIN, DISTRICT 1
LARRY ROMERO, DISTRICT 2
EMMA ACOSTA, DISTRICT 3
CARL L. ROBINSON, DISTRICT 4
MICHIEL R. NOE, DISTRICT 5
CLAUDIA ORDAZ, DISTRICT 6
LILY LIMÓN, DISTRICT 7
CORTNEY CARLISLE NILAND, DISTRICT 8

SPECIAL WORK SESSION MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES MAIN CONFERENCE ROM July 27, 2015

The City Council met at the above place and date. Meeting was called to order at 9:35 a.m. Mayor Oscar Leeser present and presiding and the following Council Members answered roll call: Peter Svarzbein, Larry Romero, Emma Acosta, Carl Robinson, Michiel Noe, Claudia Ordaz, Lilia Limon, and Cortney Niland.
AGENDA
Motion made by Representative Acosta, seconded by Representative Romero, and unanimously carried that the following Ordinance, having been introduced pursuant to Section 3.9 of the El Paso City Charter, be ADVERTISED for public hearing:
1. INTRODUCTION OF ORDINANCE PURSUANT TO SECTION 3.9 OF THE EL PASO CITY CHARTER:
An Ordinance levying FY2016 Tax Rate.
PUBLIC HEARING WILL BE HELD ON AUGUST 18, 2015 FOR THIS ITEM
Ms. Nancy Bartlett, Chief Performance Officer introduced the tax rate PowerPoint presentation (on file in the City Clerk's office) to be given by Robert Cortinas, Director for Office of Management and Budget.
Mayor Leeser and Representatives Ordaz, Acosta, Robinson, Limon, Noe, and Niland commented.
The following City staff members commented:
 Mr. Tommy Gonzalez, City Manager Ms. Sylvia Firth, City Attorney, gave legal advice. Dr. Mark Sutter, Chief Financial Officer
Meeting adjourned on July 27, 2015 at 10:36 a.m.
APPROVED AS TO CONTENT:
Richarda Duffy Momsen, City Clerk