RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 370.251 of the Texas Transportation Code and the City of El Paso's Petition and Request for Authorization to Form the Camino Real Regional Mobility Authority, as approved by the Texas Transportation Commission, the terms for three (3) Camino Real Regional Mobility Authority (CRRMA) Board positions expire on February 1st of each year;

WHEREAS, in the event of a vacancy, reappointment, or replacement, Board member nominations shall be solicited by the Mayor from City Council by written notice for a period of not less than two (2) weeks, and upon completion of this two week period, the Mayor shall review all received recommendations and those identified by the Mayor as well;

WHEREAS, the Mayor shall then make one (1) nomination for each position via presentation to the City Council at a City Council meeting and Council shall appoint a member for each open position by majority vote evidenced by City Council Resolution; and

WHEREAS, on April 22, 2019, the Mayor notified City Council in writing of the intent to reappoint Board members for position 2 and position 6 and also provided an opportunity for Council members to provide recommendations for nominations by May 6, 2019;

WHEREAS, no recommendation were received from Council;

WHEREAS, the Mayor now nominates the existing board members for reappointment for CRRMA Board position 4 in accordance with the appointment process outlined herein and presents the nominations at a City Council meeting on August 6, 2019; and

WHEREAS, the City now desires to make an appointment for CRRMA Board positions 2 and 6, in accordance with the appointment process outlined herein.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF EL PASO:

That the City of El Paso hereby appoints to the Camino Real Regional Mobility Authority Board Justin Chapman for position 2 and Mike Norwich for position 6 which shall take effect February 1, 2019 and whose terms will expire on February 1, 2022.

APPROVED this 6th day of August 2019.

(Signatures on the following page)

THE CITY OF EL PASO

Dee Margo Mayor

ATTEST:

Laura D. Prine City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Omar De La Rosa Assistant City Attorney