

Museums and Cultural Affairs Department

MAYOR

Oscar Leeser

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Joe Molinar

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

MUSEUMS AND CULTURAL AFFAIRS ADVISORY BOARD MEETING TO BE HELD THURSDAY, AUGUST 19, 2021 AT 4 P.M.

TEMPORARY SUSPENSION OF OPEN MEETINGS LAWS DUE TO EMERGENCY

The Texas Governor temporarily suspended specified provisions of the Texas Open Meetings Act to allow telephonic or videoconference meetings and to avoid congregate settings in physical locations.

Notice is hereby given that a Meeting of the Museums and Cultural Affairs Advisory Board will be conducted on **Thursday**, **August 19**, **2021 at 4 p.m**.

In compliance with the requirement that the City provide two-way communication for members of the public, members of the public may communicate with the Museums and Cultural Affairs Advisory Board during public comment, and regarding agenda items.

Please join on your computer or mobile app by using the link below:

Microsoft Teams meeting

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Or by calling (audio only)

1-915- 213-4096 El Paso (Toll) or (833) 664-9267 United States (Toll-free)

At the prompt please enter Conference ID: 544 311 437#

The public is strongly encouraged to sign up to speak on items on this agenda no later than one day prior to the meeting date by emailing Rocio Rivas <u>rivasrc@elpasotexas.gov</u> or by phone at (915) 268-5187.

The following members of Museums and Cultural Affairs Advisory Board will be present via video conference:

- Rachel Adame Anderson
- Alfredo Diaz
- Gary Edens
- Anne M. Giangiulio
- Lucio Glenn
- Kenneth Gorski
- Jeffry A. Harris
- David Herrera
- Laura Jaquez

- Beth Leffler
- Vanessa Leon
- Carlos A. III Loweree
- Adam Marshall
- Ivan Nino
- Stephanie Schmid-Falcon
- Laura Valdez
- Daniel R. Valdez
- Darby S. Winters

A quorum of the Museums and Cultural Affairs Advisory Board must participate in the meeting.





Museums and Cultural Affairs Department

MAYOR

Oscar Leeser

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Joe Molinar

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Call for Public Comment
- **4.** Approval of Minutes: June 17, 2021
- **5.** Discussion and action on FY 2022 Cultural Funding Program award recommendations
- **6.** Discussion and Action on El Paso Museum of Art Accessions
- 7. Discussion and Action on El Paso Museum of Art Deaccession
- 8. Discussion and Action on El Paso Museum of Art Loan Requests
- 9. Update on Mexican American Cultural Center
- 10. Museum Reports
- 11. Adjournment

PUBLIC NOTICE: Foreign language interpreters and sign language interpreters will be provided for this meeting upon request. Request must be made at a minimum of 72 hours prior to the date and time of this meeting. Copies of the agenda can also be provided in Braille, large print or audio recording if request is submitted at a minimum of 48 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing. Requests shall be made to the Museums and Cultural Affairs Department at (915) 212-0110.

| Posted this | day of A | August at | p.m. | by | · |
|-------------|----------|-----------|------|----|---|
|-------------|----------|-----------|------|----|---|

