

Planning and Inspections

MAYOR

Oscar Leeser

DISTRICTING COMMISSION

WEDNESDAY FEBRUARY 9, 2021, 6:00 P.M. NORTHEAST REGIONAL COMMAND CENTER 9600 DYER ST.

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Joe Molinar

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

THE LOCAL HEALTH AUTHORITY STRONGLY RECOMMENDS THE USE OF MASKS IN ALL CITY FACILITIES AND INDOOR SPACES

Notice is hereby given that a Districting Commission meeting will be conducted on February 9, 2021 at 6:00 p.m.

A quorum of the Districting Commission must be present in the meeting

Gilbert Esparza III
Col. Bob Burns
Christopher Villa
Martin Bartlett
Martin Bartlett
Daniel Anchondo
Isabel Carillo
Cynthia Renteria

REGULAR AGENDA

- 1. Information, Discussion, and Action: Drafting and Selection of District Plans.
- 2. Adjournment

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Districting Commission of the City of El Paso may retire into EXECUTIVE SESSION pursuant to Section 3.5A of the El Paso City Charter and the Texas Government Code, Chapter 551, Subchapter D, to discuss any of the items on this agenda, consistent with the terms of the Open Meetings Act. The Districting Commission will return to open session to take any final action.

SECTION 551.071 CONSULTATION WITH ATTORNEY

PUBLIC NOTICE

Sign language interpreters will be provided for this hearing upon request. Requests must be made to the Planning and Inspections Department, Planning Division, a minimum of 24 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing. Copies of this agenda will be provided in Braille, large print or audiotape upon request. Requests must be made to the Planning and Inspections Department, Planning Division, a minimum of 48 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing.

Posted this 3rd of February, 2022 by Karina X. Brasgalla

Philip F. Etiwe, Director

Planning and Inspections Department | 801 Texas Ave. | El Paso, TX 79901 Office: (915) 212-0104 | FAX: (915) 212-0084

