

## **Planning and Inspections**

#### MAYOR Oscar Leeser

#### CITY COUNCIL

**District 1** Peter Svarzbein

**District 2** Alexsandra Annello

**District 3** Cassandra Hernandez

**District 4** Joe Molinar

**District 5** Isabel Salcido

**District 6** Claudia L. Rodriguez

**District 7** Henry Rivera

**District 8** Cissy Lizarraga

## CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

## DISTRICTING COMMISSION

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 30, 2022, 4:00 P.M. CITY 1 BUILDING (CITY HALL), 300 N. CAMPBELL COUNCIL CHAMBERS AND VIRTUALLY

### THE LOCAL HEALTH AUTHORITY STRONGLY RECOMMENDS THE USE OF MASKS IN ALL CITY FACILITIES AND INDOOR SPACES

Notice is hereby given that a Districting Commission meeting will be conducted on March 30, 2022 at 4:00 p.m.

Members of the public may view the meeting via the following means:

Via the City's website. <u>http://www.elpasotexas.gov/videos</u> Via YouTube: <u>https://www.youtube.com/user/cityofelpasotx/videos</u>

In compliance with the requirement that the City provide two-way communication for members of the public, members of the public may communicate with the Board during public comment and regarding agenda items by calling the following number:

1 915-213-4096

#### At the prompt please enter the Conference ID: 207 028 620#

The public is strongly encouraged to sign up to speak on items on this agenda before the start of the meeting. To sign up, contact the Recording Secretary at (915) 212-1570.

#### A quorum of the Districting Commission must be present in the meeting

Col. Bob Burns Christopher Villa Martin Bartlett Isabel Carrillo Gilbert Esparza III Dr. Michiel R. Noe Joshua Fematt Daniel Anchondo Cynthia Renteria

## CALL TO THE PUBLIC - PUBLIC COMMENT:

Call to the Public will begin at 5:00 p.m. Members of the public will be allowed 5 minutes to present, with additional time granted at the discretion of the presiding officer.

Philip F. Etiwe, Director Planning and Inspections Department | 801 Texas Ave. | El Paso, TX 79901 Office: (915) 212-0104 | FAX: (915) 212-0084





# Planning and Inspections

## **REGULAR AGENDA**

for March 9, 2022.

for March 16, 2022.

for March 23, 2022.

of District Plans. to

Oscar Leeser	1. Discussion and Action: Changes to the Agenda
	2. Information, Discussion, and Action: Review of the minutes for March 9, 2
CITY COUNCIL	3. Information, Discussion, and Action: Review of the minutes for March 16,
<b>District 1</b> Peter Svarzbein	4. Information, Discussion, and Action: Review of the minutes for March 23,
<b>District 2</b> Alexsandra Annello	5. Information and Discussion: Updates on Board administration and Public Comment submitted electronically.
<b>District 3</b> Cassandra Hernandez	6. Information, Discussion, and Action: Drafting and Selection of District Plan include review and approval of the recommendation report to City Council.
<b>District 4</b> Joe Molinar	7. Discussion: Identify Items for Future Agendas

8. Adjournment

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

The Districting Commission of the City of El Paso may retire into EXECUTIVE SESSION pursuant to Section 3.5A of the El Paso City Charter and the Texas Government Code. Chapter 551, Subchapter D, to discuss any of the items on this agenda, consistent with the terms of the Open Meetings Act. The Districting Commission will return to open session to take any final action.

## SECTION 551.071 CONSULTATION WITH ATTORNEY

#### CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

#### **PUBLIC NOTICE**

Sign language interpreters will be provided for this hearing upon request. Requests must be made to the Planning and Inspections Department, Planning Division, a minimum of 24 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing. Copies of this agenda will be provided in Braille, large print or audiotape upon request. Requests must be made to the Planning and Inspections Department, Planning Division, a minimum of 48 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing.

Posted this of March, 2022 by

Philip F. Etiwe. Director Planning and Inspections Department | 801 Texas Ave. | El Paso, TX 79901 Office: (915) 212-0104 | FAX: (915) 212-0084



MAYOR

District 5

District 6

District 7

District 8

Henry Rivera

Cissy Lizarraga

Isabel Salcido

Claudia L. Rodriguez