

Community + Human Development

MAYOR

Oscar Leeser

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Joe Molinar

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

EMERGENCY

The Texas Governor temporarily suspended specified provisions of the Texas Open Meetings Act to allow telephonic or videoconference meetings and to avoid congregate settings in physical locations.

Notice is hereby given that a Meeting of the RREAC will be conducted on **February 10**th, **2021 at 5.30 pm**.

In compliance with the requirement that the City provide two-way communication for members of the public, members of the public may communicate with the RREAC during public comment, and regarding agenda items by calling the following number:

Join on your computer or mobile app

Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only)

<u>+1 915-213-4096,,338124534#</u> United States, El Paso (833) 664-9267,,338124534# United States (Toll-free)

Phone Conference ID: 338 124 534#

The following members of RREAC will be present via video conference:

Howard Pearlmutter (District 1)

Dominic Chacon. (District 2)

KC Griffin (District 3)

Maria Trevino (District 4)

Joshua Simmons (District 5)

Joseph Gutierrez (District 7)

Miguel Fraga (District 8)

Alejandra Chavira (technical advisor, non-voting member)

A quorum (5) of the RREAC must participate in the meeting.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to order and roll call (quorum).
- 2. Dedicated Solar Plus Program and other programs presentation (El Paso Electric)
- 3. Discussion on Biden's Climate initiatives (Howard Pearlmutter)
- **4.** Discussion on renewable technology price evolution and its implications for El Paso (Howard Pearlmutter)
- **5.** Discussion on new business or updates on matters concerning the board and action if required (Joshua Simmons)
- **6.** Adjourn.

POSTED THIS THE 5th DAY OF FEBRUARY, 2021, at 2.00 pm by Fernando Liano





Community + Human Development

MAYOR

Oscar Leeser

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Joe Molinar

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

Fernando Liano - Sustainability Coordinator

Community + Human Development | 801 Texas Ave | El Paso, TX 79901 O: (915) 212-1655 | Email: berjanofl@elpasotexas.gov

