

## **Community+Human Development**

#### **MAYOR** Dee Margo

### CITY COUNCIL

**District 1** Peter Svarzbein

**District 2** Alexsandra Annello

**District 3** Cassandra Hernandez

District 4 Dr. Sam Morgan

District 5 Isabel Salcido

**District 6** Claudia L. Rodriguez

**District 7** Henry Rivera

**District 8** Cissy Lizarraga

**CITY MANAGER** Tommy Gonzalez

## TEMPORARY SUSPENSION OF OPEN MEETINGS LAWS DUE TO EMERGENCY

The Texas Governor temporarily suspended specified provisions of the Texas Open Meetings Act to allow telephonic or videoconference meetings and to avoid congregate settings in physical locations.

Notice is hereby given that a Meeting of the RREAC will be conducted on **October** 14<sup>th</sup>, 2020 at 5.30 pm.

In compliance with the requirement that the City provide two-way communication for members of the public, members of the public may communicate with the RREAC during public comment, and regarding agenda items by calling the following number:

## Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

+1 915-213-4096 United States, El Paso (Toll) Conference ID: 543 366 6#

At the prompt please enter the Conference ID: 359 625 925# The following members of RREAC will be present via video conference: Howard Pearlmutter (District 1) KC Griffin (District 3) Joshua Simmons (District 5) Jim Tolbert (District 6) Joseph Gutierrez (District 7) Miguel Fraga (District 8) Alejandra Chavira (technical advisor, non-voting member)

A quorum of the RREAC must participate in the meeting.

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Roll call (quorum)
- 3. Approval of minutes
- 4. Discussion and Action: Chair and Vice Chair election
- 5. Discussion on the inclusion on the Regional Renewable Study of a comparison of renewable energy alternatives (and battery storage) vs. current plans for Newman 6, to be used as a tool for future decision making for generation plants
- 6. Discussion on the next agenda
- 7. Adjourn



Community + Human Development | 300 N. Campbell | El Paso, TX 79901 O: (915) 212-1655



# **Community+Human Development**

#### MAYOR Dee Margo

POSTED THIS THE 9th DAY OF OCTOBER, 2020, AT 3.00 pm BY Fernando Liano Berjano

### CITY COUNCIL

**District 1** Peter Svarzbein

District 2 Alexsandra Annello

District 3 Cassandra Hernandez

District 4 Dr. Sam Morgan

District 5 Isabel Salcido

District 6 Claudia L. Rodriguez

**District 7** Henry Rivera

**District 8** Cissy Lizarraga

**CITY MANAGER** Tommy Gonzalez



Community + Human Development | 300 N. Campbell | El Paso, TX 79901 O: (915) 212-1655