

Community+Human Development

MAYOR

Dee Margo

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Dr. Sam Morgan

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

TEMPORARY SUSPENSION OF OPEN MEETINGS LAWS DUE TO EMERGENCY

The Texas Governor temporarily suspended specified provisions of the Texas Open Meetings Act to allow telephonic or videoconference meetings and to avoid congregate settings in physical locations.

Notice is hereby given that a Meeting of the RREAC will be conducted on **December 9**th, **2020 at 5.30 pm**.

In compliance with the requirement that the City provide two-way communication for members of the public, members of the public may communicate with the RREAC during public comment, and regarding agenda items by calling the following number:

Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only)

<u>+1 915-213-4096,,549728809#</u> United States, El Paso (833) 664-9267,,549728809# United States (Toll-free)

Phone Conference ID: 549 728 809#

At the prompt please enter the Conference ID: 549 728 809#

The following members of RREAC will be present via video conference:

Howard Pearlmutter (District 1)

Rodolfo Parra Jr. (District 2)

KC Griffin (District 3)

Maria Trevino (District 4)

Joshua Simmons (District 5)

Joseph Gutierrez (District 7)

Miguel Fraga (District 8)

Alejandra Chavira (technical advisor, non-voting member)

A quorum (5) of the RREAC must participate in the meeting.

AGENDA

- **1.** Call to order and roll call (quorum).
- 2. Introduction of new members.
- **3.** Approval of September minutes.
- **4.** Presentation of the purview of the Board (Kristen Hamilton-Karam and Fernando Liano)
- 5. Discussion and Action: Chair and Vice Chair election.
- **6.** Discussion and Action on the state of the presentation to City Council and next steps (Miguel Fraga)







Community+Human Development

MAYOR

Dee Margo

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Dr. Sam Morgan

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

- **7.** Discussion on the El Paso Electric ESG/Sustainability Quantitative Information included in the 2019 Sustainability Report and future renewable energy efforts (Miguel Fraga)
- **8.** Discussion and Action on inviting presenters for future RREAC meetings (Miguel Fraga)
- **9.** Discussion and Action on requesting data for municipal costs and consumption (Miguel Fraga)
- 10. Discussion on RREAC goals for 2021.
- 11. Adjourn.

POSTED THIS THE 4th DAY OF DECEMBER, 2020, AT 1.00 Pm BY Fernando Liano Berjano

