

Community+Human Development

MAYOR Dee Margo

CITY COUNCIL

District 1 Peter Svarzbein

District 2 Alexsandra Annello

District 3 Cassandra Hernandez

District 4 Dr. Sam Morgan

District 5 Isabel Salcido

District 6 Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7 Henry Rivera

District 8 Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER Tommy Gonzalez

TEMPORARY SUSPENSION OF OPEN MEETINGS LAWS DUE TO EMERGENCY

The Texas Governor temporarily suspended specified provisions of the Texas Open Meetings Act to allow telephonic or videoconference meetings and to avoid congregate settings in physical locations.

Notice is hereby given that a Meeting of the RREAC will be conducted on **January** 6th, 2021 at 5.30 pm.

In compliance with the requirement that the City provide two-way communication for members of the public, members of the public may communicate with the RREAC during public comment, and regarding agenda items by calling the following number:

Join on your computer or mobile app <u>Click here to join the meeting</u> Or call in (audio only) <u>+1 915-213-4096,,770585977#</u> United States, El Paso (833) 664-9267,,770585977# United States (Toll-free)

At the prompt please enter the Conference ID: 770 585 977#

The following members of RREAC will be present via video conference: Howard Pearlmutter (District 1) Dominic Chacon. (District 2) KC Griffin (District 3) Maria Trevino (District 4) Joshua Simmons (District 5) Joseph Gutierrez (District 7) Miguel Fraga (District 8) Alejandra Chavira (technical advisor, non–voting member) A quorum (5) of the RREAC must participate in the meeting.

Minutes

- **1.** Call to order and roll call (quorum).
 - a. All eight (8) board members attended the meeting. Quorum.
- **2.** Discussion and action on the annual presentation to City Council, including content additions and modifications to current version of the presentation.
 - a. Version 7 (v7) of the Solarize El Paso presentation to City Council was discussed in detail.
 - b. Multiple changes to the slides (content, format, order) were discussed and approved.

EPA TXXX CITY OF EL PASO Community + Human Development | 300 N. Campbell | El Paso, TX 79901 O: (915) 212-1655



Community+Human Development

MAYOR

Dee Margo

CITY COUNCIL

District 1 Peter Svarzbein

District 2 Alexsandra Annello

District 3 Cassandra Hernandez

District 4 Dr. Sam Morgan

District 5 Isabel Salcido

District 6 Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7 Henry Rivera

District 8 Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

- c. Data for city facilities (kWh, Kw, costs) were requested to City staff. City staff provided available data and will follow up with more data.
- d. EPE offered support with energy data for city facilities. No specific facilities were identified by the group and a timeline for that support was not defined.
- e. Discussion on whether include the Utility Scale Solar recommendation to City Council.
- f. Several board members committed to work on amendments to the presentation (Howard Pearlmutter, Dominic Chacon, Miguel Fraga, Joseph Gutierrez) and send them to staff before the regular meeting in January 2021.

3. Adjourn.

