Tax Advisory Committee

MINUTES

Meeting of May 29, 2018 8:30 am

EPCC Administrative Service Center 9050 Viscount, Bldg. A, Room 158 El Paso, Texas 79925

1. Meeting called to order at 8:40 am by Angela Brinkley

Members Present: Maria Pasillas, Walt Byers, Fernie Flores for Josette

Shaughnessy, Angela Brinkley, Arturo Pastrana for

Ruben Gonzalez

Not Present: Tony Reza, Lynly Leeper, Mary Haynie, Ron White,

Wallace Hardgrove

Others Present: Dinah Kilgore, David Stone, Sheryl Mack, David

Flores, Jose Padilla,

- 2. Tax Advisory Committee Minutes for the May 24, 2017 Meeting were read and approved.
- 3. Maria Pasillas, City Tax Assessor Collector presented the City Tax Office FY 2019 Preliminary Budget and the Per Parcel Rate of \$ 0.77.
- 4. Maria Pasillas, City Tax Assessor Collector presented the current Property Tax Collection and Refund Reports.
- 5. Dina Kilgore, Chief Appraiser, presented the progress of the 2018 protests and hearings.
- 6. Committee Members discussed the 2, possibly 3, vacant seats on the Tax Advisory Committee and proposed to take action to fill those vacancies. It was requested that all Committee members update their dates of appointment with the City Tax Office.
- 7. Members agreed to attempt a Committee Meeting in November to discuss upcoming legislative issues.
- 8. Meeting Adjourned at 9:22 am.