Tax Advisory Committee

MINUTES

Meeting of June 25, 2019 9:00 am

EPCC Administrative Service Center 9050 Viscount, Bldg. A, Room 158 El Paso, Texas 79925

1. Meeting called to order at 8:55 am by Angela Brinkley

Members Present:	Maria Pasillas, Ruben Gonzalez, Josette Shaughnessy, Angela Brinkley, Tony Reza, Walt Byers, Francisco Rios for Wallace Hardgrove
Not Present:	Lynly Leeper, Mary Haynie
Others Present:	Dinah Kilgore, David Stone, Sheryl Mack, David Flores, Carmen Perez, Arturo Pastrana

- 2. Tax Advisory Committee Minutes for the May 29, 2018 Meeting were read and approved.
- 3. Maria Pasillas, City Tax Assessor Collector presented the City Tax Office FY 2019 Preliminary Budget and the Fiscal 2020 Per Parcel Rate of \$ 0.78.
- 4. Maria Pasillas, City Tax Assessor Collector presented the current Property Tax Collection and Refund Reports.
- 5. Dina Kilgore, Chief Appraiser, presented the progress of the 2019 protests and hearings.
- 6. General Discussion of the need to identify and fill the 2, possibly 3, vacant seats on the Tax Advisory Committee and proposed action to fill those vacancies. It was requested that all Committee members update their dates of appointment with the City Tax Office.
- 7. General Discussion of the upcoming changes to the Tax Law and Tax Calculations under SB2.
- 8. Meeting Adjourned at 10:04 am.