

# **Economic & International Development**

**MAYOR** 

Oscar Leeser

**CITY COUNCIL** 

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Joe Molinar

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

**District 8** 

Cissy Lizarraga

**CITY MANAGER** 

Tommy Gonzalez

Agenda for Committee on Border Relations Board

**Notice of Meeting** 

Wednesday, June 15, 2022 1:00 p.m. MT

Microsoft Teams Meeting (Login information posted below)

THE LOCAL HEALTH AUTHORITY STRONGLY RECOMMENDS THE USE OF MASKS IN ALL CITY FACILITIES AND INDOOR SPACES

Notice is hereby given that a Meeting of the Committee on Border Relations Board will be conducted on **June 15, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. MT**.

In compliance with the requirement that the City provide two-way communication for members of the public, members of the public may communicate with the Board during public comment and regarding agenda items by calling the following number:

+1 915-213-4096 210896447# United States, El Paso (833) 664-9267210896447# United States (Toll-free)

Phone Conference ID: 210 896 447#

The following members of the Committee on Border Relations will be present:

Ann Canales, Jonathan Childress, Isela Castañon-Williams, Cecilia Levine, Marianne Rosas Ayub, Michelle Esparza, Mayra Maldonado.

A quorum (5 members) of the Committee on Border Relations Board must participate in the meeting.

Recording of the meeting will begin prior to roll call

# **REGULAR AGENDA**

Public comment on any item posted on the agenda may be taken at the discretion of the presiding officer in accordance to the Board's adopted by-laws so that any citizen of the City of El Paso shall have a reasonable opportunity to be heard.

- 1. Call to Order, Roll Call, and Establishment of Quorum
- 2. **Discussion and Action:** Nomination and election of Chair and Vice-Chair as stipulated in the bylaws.
- 3. Changes to the Agenda (to move or delete)
- 4. **Call to the Public (items not listed on the Agenda):** Members of the public will be allowed three (3) minutes each to address the Committee regarding items not listed on the Agenda.





# **Economic & International Development**

#### **MAYOR**

Oscar Leeser

## **CITY COUNCIL**

#### **District 1**

Peter Svarzbein

#### District 2

Alexsandra Annello

#### District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

## District 4

Joe Molinar

## District 5

Isabel Salcido

#### District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

## **District 7**

Henry Rivera

#### **District 8**

Cissy Lizarraga

# CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

- 5. Administrative Items:
  - a. Discussion and approval of Minutes for February 9, 2022, meeting.
  - b. Discussion and adoption of Board meeting schedule for 2022-2023.
- 6. **Presentation:** 2024 Texas State Democratic Party Convention to be held in El Paso
  - a. Brooke Underwood, Executive Director of Visit El Paso.
- 7. **Presentation:** Foreign Trade Zone
  - a. David Panko City of El Paso, Texas, Aviation Assistant Director, Department of Aviation.
- 8. Discussion Items:
  - a. Subcommittees update
    - i. Cross-Border Mobility
    - ii. Cultural Affairs
    - iii. Workforce Solutions
- 9. Identify items for Future Agendas
- 10. Adjournment

# **PUBLIC NOTICE**

Sign Language Interpreters will be provided for this hearing upon request. Requests must be made a minimum of 24 hours prior to the date and time of this meeting.

Copies of this agenda will be provided in Braille, large print or audiotape upon request. Requests must be made a minimum of 48 hours prior to the date and time of this meeting at the following number (915)212-0094.

P	osted this	day of June 2022 at	City Hall, 300 North Campbell Street
by	/	, Economic and	International Development Department.

Elizabeth Triggs - Director

Economic & International Development | 300 N. Campbell | El Paso, TX 79901 O: (915) 212-0094 | Email: TriggsEK@elpasotexas.gov

