Minutes Community Development Steering Committee Meeting Tuesday, January 08, 2019 - 5:30 p.m. City 3, 801 Texas, El Paso, Texas, 79901 Thorman Conference Room - Basement

Members Present

Hector Homero Galicia Marina Monsisvais Deidra Pratt Trini Acevedo

Members Absent

Frances Bernal Chelsea Lynch Fabiola Campos-Lopez Alice Rose

Late Arrivals

None Early Departures

None Staff Present

Nicole Ferrini, Director of DCHD Sarah Ortiz, Grant Planner Jenny Hernandez, Grant Administrator Morayma Morales, Grant Administrator

AGENDA

- 1. Discussion and Action on Steering Committee Absences Trinidad Acevedo, Chairperson
- 2. Approval of Steering Committee Minutes of December 11, 2018- Trinidad Acevedo, Chairperson
- 3. Discussion on Large Scale projects submissions for 45th year (2019-2020) Nicole Ferrini, Director
- 4. Announcements and updates on CDBG Public Services review process. Jenny Hernandez, Grant Administrator
- 5. Adjournment

Item 1: Discussion and Action on Steering Committee Absences – Trini Acevedo, Chairperson

Item 1 was moved to the end to allow for late arrivals.

Item 2: Approval of Steering Committee Minutes of December 11, 2018- Trini Acevedo, Chairperson

A motion was made by, Hector Homero Galicia seconded by Marina Monsisvais and unanimously passed to approve the Steering Committee Minutes from December 11, 2018.

AYES: Mr. Galicia, Ms. Monsisvais , Ms. Pratt NAYS: None Absence: Frances Bernal , Chelsea Lynch, Fabiola Campos-Lopez , Alice Rose

Item 3: Discussion on Large Scale projects submissions for 45th year (2019-2020) – Nicole Ferrini, Director

A motion was made by, Marina Monsisvais seconded by Deidra Pratt and unanimously passed to re-score the top ten projects and select the top five to go out for public voting.

AYES: Mr. Galicia, Ms. Monsisvais , Ms. Pratt NAYS: None Absence: Frances Bernal , Chelsea Lynch, Fabiola Campos-Lopez , Alice Rose

Item 1: Discussion and Action on Steering Committee Absences – Trini Acevedo, Chairperson

A motion was made by, Marina Monsisvais seconded by Deidra Pratt and unanimously passed to excuse, Frances Bernal, Chelsea Lynch, Fabiola Campos-Lopez. Alice Rose as unexcused for no prior conformation as being absent

AYES: Mr. Galicia, Ms. Monsisvais , Ms. Pratt NAYS: None Absence: Frances Bernal , Chelsea Lynch, Fabiola Campos-Lopez , Alice Rose

Item 4: Announcements and updates on CDBG Public Services review process. Jenny Hernandez, Grant Administrator

Item 5: Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 6:21 p.m.