Minutes

Community Development Steering Committee Meeting Tuesday, January 26, 2021 - 5:30 p.m.

Virtual meeting, for web access please contact Jenny Hernandez at

Hernandezi5@elpasotexas.gov

Members Present

Jose Torres
Deidra Pratt
Fabiola Campos-Lopez
Paul Andrew De La
Peña
Lance Lehr
Tamieka Henry

Members Absent

Manuela Silva Rodriguez Rene Hurtado

Late Arrivals

Early Departures

Staff Present

Sarah Ortiz, Grant Project Manager Mark Weber, Community Development Planning Manager Jenny Hernandez, Grant Administrator Adriana Villalobos, Grant Administrator

AGENDA

- 1. Call to order Deidra Pratt, Chairperson
- 2. Discussion and Action on Steering Committee Absences Deidra Pratt, Chairperson
- 3. Introductions + Welcome to newly appointed member-Jenny Hernandez, Grant Administrator
- 4. Approval of Steering Committee Minutes for October 6th 2020, November 5th, 12th, 19th, 2020 Deidra Pratt, Chairperson
- 5. Presentation and discussion on the following project proposals that have been submitted under the 47th Year CDBG Public Facilities Large Scale Set-Aside
 - A. Centro San Vicente, Healthcare Center Renovations
 - B. COEP Parks and Recreation Department, JP Shawver Park Improvements
 - C. COEP Parks and Recreation Department, Mountain View Park Improvements
 - D. COEP Parks and Recreation Department, Rae Gilmore Recreation Center Improvements
 - E. YWCA, Joyce Jaynes Branch Renovations
- 6. Call to the public
- 7. Adjournment

Item 1: Introductions – Call to order – Deidra Pratt, Chairperson

Item 2: Discussion and Action on Steering Committee Absences – Deidra Pratt, Chairperson

A motion was made by Jose, seconded by Fabiola Campos-Lopez and unanimously passed for no excused absences of Manuela Silva Rodriguez

AYES: Jose Torres Fabiola Campos-Lopez Paul Andrew De La Peña Lance Lehr Tamieka Henry NAYS: None

Absence: Manuela Silva Rodriguez, Rene Hurtado

Item 3: Introductions + Welcome to newly appointed member-Jenny Hernandez, Grant Administrator

Item 4: Approval of Steering Committee Minutes for October 6th 2020, November 5th, 12th, 19th, 2020 - Deidra Pratt, Chairperson

A motion was made by Jose Torres seconded by Fabiola Campos-Lopez and unanimously passed to approve the minutes of October 6th 2020, November 5th, 12th, 19th, 2020

AYES: Jose Torres Fabiola Campos-Lopez Paul Andrew De La Peña Lance Lehr Tamieka Henry NAYS: None

Absence: Manuela Silva Rodriguez, Rene Hurtado

Item 5: Presentation and discussion on the following project proposals that have been submitted under the 47th Year CDBG Public Facilities Large Scale Set-Aside

Item 6: Adjournment The meeting was adjourned at 8:09 PM