Minutes

Community Development Steering Committee Meeting Tuesday, February 23rd 2021 - 5:30 p.m.

Virtual meeting, for web access please contact Jenny Hernandez at

Hernandezi5@elpasotexas.gov

Members Present

Jose Torres
Deidra Pratt
Fabiola Campos-Lopez
Paul Andrew De La
Peña
Lance Lehr
Tamieka Henry
Rene Hurtado

Members Absent

Manuela Silva Rodriguez

Late Arrivals

Lance Lehr

Early Departures

Deidra Pratt

Staff Present

Sarah Ortiz, Grant Project Manager
Nicole Ferrini, Chief Resilience Officer Director, Community + Human Development
Mark Weber, Community Development Planning Manager
Jenny Hernandez, Grant Administrator
Adriana Villalobos, Grant Administrator

AGENDA

- 1. Call to order Deidra Pratt, Chairperson
- 2. Discussion and Action on Steering Committee Absences Deidra Pratt, Chairperson
- 3. Approval of Steering Committee Minutes for January 26th, 2021- Deidra Pratt, Chairperson
- 4. Presentation and discussion on the following project proposals that have been submitted under the 47th Year CDBG Public Facilities Small Scale Set-Aside
 - A. COEP Office of ADA and Accessibility, District #1, Project #1 Wheelchair Ramps at Lakehurst Rd and Saratoga Dr
 - B. Office of ADA and Accessibility, District #8, Project #1 Wheelchair Ramps along Edna Ave
 - C. COEP Office of ADA and Accessibility, District #8, Project #2 Sidewalks along Flower Dr
 - D. COEP Office of ADA and Accessibility, District #8, Project #3 Sidewalks along Barney St
 - E. COEP Parks and Recreation Department, Tom Lea Lower Park Dog Run
 - F. YWCA, Joyce Jaynes Branch Renovations
- 5. Call to the public
- 6. Adjournment

Item 1: Introductions – Call to order – Deidra Pratt, Chairperson

Item 2: Discussion and Action on Steering Committee Absences – Deidra Pratt, Chairperson

A motion was made by Jose, seconded by Paul Andrew De La Pena and unanimously passed for no excused absences of Manuela Silva Rodriguez

AYES: Jose Torres Fabiola Campos-Lopez Paul Andrew De La Peña Lance Lehr Tamieka Henry Rene Hurtado NAYS: None

Absence: Manuela Silva Rodriguez

Item 3: Approval of Steering Committee Minutes for January 26th, 2021- Deidra Pratt, Chairperson A motion was made by Paul Andrew De La Pena seconded by Fabiola Campos-Lopez and unanimously passed to approve the minutes of January 26th, 2021

AYES: Jose Torres
Fabiola Campos-Lopez
Paul Andrew De La Peña
Lance Lehr
Tamieka Henry
Rene Hurtado
NAYS: None

Absence: Manuela Silva Rodriguez

Item 4: Presentation and discussion on the following project proposals that have been submitted under the 47th Year CDBG Public Facilities Small Scale Set-Aside

Item 5: Call to the public
Item 6: Adjournment The meeting was adjourned at 7:58 PM