Minutes COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT STEERING COMMITTEE Tuesday, March 9th 2021 - 5:30 p.m. Virtual meeting:

Microsoft Teams meeting

Members Present

Jose Torres

Deidra Pratt Fabiola Campos-Lopez Paul Andrew De La Peña Lance Lehr Rene Hurtado

Members Absent

Manuela Silva Rodriguez Tamieka Henry

Late Arrivals

Paul Andrew De La Pena

Early Departures

None

Staff Present

Sarah Ortiz, Grant Project Manager
Nicole Ferrini, Chief Resilience Officer Director, Community + Human Development
Mark Weber, Community Development Planning Manager
Jenny Hernandez, Grant Administrator
Adriana Villalobos, Grant Administrator
Cynthia Gonzalez, Grant Administrator
Laurette Baylon, Grant Administrator
Abraham Gutierrez, Administrative Services Manager

AGENDA

- 1. Discussion and Action on Steering Committee Absences Deidra Pratt, Chairperson
- 2. Approval of Steering Committee Minutes of February 23, 2021 Deidra Pratt, Chairperson
- 3. Presentation on the 47th Year Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG) and Housing Opportunities for Persons with AIDS (HOPWA) projected funding recommendations for Public Service and Public Facilities programs/projects Sarah Ortiz, Grant Project Manager.
- 4. Discussion and comment on the projected funding recommendation for the following 47th Year (2021-2022) CDBG Services categories and set-asides:
 - A. Children + Youth
 - B. Seniors + Persons with Disabilities
 - C. Recreational Set-Asides
 - D. Economic Development
 - E. First Time Homebuyer Counseling + Education
 - F. Medical + Mental Health Services
 - G. Homeless, Housing + Emergency Shelter Services
 - H. Innovative Incubator
- 5. Discussion and comment on the projected funded recommendations for the following 47th Year (2021-2022) CDBG Facilities categories:
 - A. Large Scale Set-Aside
 - B. Small Scale Set-Aside
 - C. Volunteer Housing Rehabilitation

- 6. Discussion and comment on the projected funding recommendation for the 47th Year (2021-2022) ESG arant
- 7. Discussion and comment on the projected funding recommendation for the 47th Year (2021-2022) HOPWA grant.
- 8. Call to the public
- 9. Adjournment

Item 1: Introductions – Call to order – Deidra Pratt, Chairperson

Item 2: Discussion and Action on Steering Committee Absences – Deidra Pratt, Chairperson

A motion was made by Jose Torres and seconded by Fabiola Lopez and unanimously passed to excuse Tamieka Henry and no excused absences of Manuela Silva Rodriguez

AYES: Jose Torres

Fabiola Campos-Lopez

Paul Andrew De La Peña

Lance Lehr Rene Hurtado NAYS: None

Absence: Manuela Silva Rodriguez Tamieka Henry

Item 3: Approval of Steering Committee Minutes for February 23rd, 2021- Deidra Pratt, Chairperson

A motion was made by Paul Andrew De La Pena seconded by Jose Torres and unanimously passed to approve the minutes of February 23rd, 2021

AYES: Jose Torres Fabiola Campos-Lopez Paul Andrew De La Peña Lance Lehr

Rene Hurtado NAYS: None

Absence: Manuela Silva Rodriguez Tamieka Henry

Item 4: Presentation on the 47th Year Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG) and Housing Opportunities for Persons with AIDS (HOPWA) projected funding recommendations for Public Service and Public Facilities programs/projects – Sarah Ortiz, Grant Project Manager.

Item 5: Discussion and comment on the projected funding recommendation for the following 47th Year (2021-2022) CDBG Services categories and set-asides:

- A. Children + Youth
- B. Seniors + Persons with Disabilities
- C. Recreational Set-Asides
- D. Economic Development
- E. First Time Homebuyer Counseling + Education
- F. Medical + Mental Health Services
- G. Homeless, Housing + Emergency Shelter Services
- H. Innovative Incubator

A motion was made by Jose Torres seconded by Lance Lehr and unanimously passed to approve the recommendation for the following 47th year 2021-2022 CDBG Services categories and set-asides.

AYES: Jose Torres

Fabiola Campos-Lopez

Paul Andrew De La Peña

Lance Lehr Rene Hurtado NAYS: None

Absence: Manuela Silva Rodriguez Tamieka Henry

Item 6: Discussion and comment on the projected funded recommendations for the following 47th Year (2021-2022) CDBG Facilities categories:

- A. Large Scale Set-Aside
- B. Small Scale Set-Aside
- C. Volunteer Housing Rehabilitation

A motion was made by Paul Andrew De La Pena seconded by Rene Hurtado and unanimously passed to approve the recommendation for the following 47th year 2021-2022 CDBG Facilities categories.

AYES: Jose Torres Fabiola Campos-Lopez Paul Andrew De La Peña Lance Lehr

Rene Hurtado NAYS: None

Absence: Manuela Silva Rodriguez Tamieka Henry

Item 7: Discussion and comment on the projected funding recommendation for the 47th Year (2021-2022) ESG grant

A motion was made by Jose Torres seconded by Fabiola Lopez and unanimously passed to approve the recommendation for the following 47^{th} year 2021-2021 ESG grant.

AYES: Jose Torres Fabiola Campos-Lopez Paul Andrew De La Peña Lance Lehr Rene Hurtado NAYS: None

Absence: Manuela Silva Rodriguez Tamieka Henry

Item 8: Discussion and comment on the projected funding recommendation for the 47th Year (2021-2022) HOPWA grant.

A motion was made by Fabiola Lopez seconded by Jose Torres and unanimously passed to approve the recommendation for the following 47^{th} year 2021-2021 HOPWA grant.

AYES: Jose Torres Fabiola Campos-Lopez Paul Andrew De La Peña Lance Lehr Rene Hurtado NAYS: None

Absence: Manuela Silva Rodriguez Tamieka Henry

Item 9: Call to the Public: note that call to the public was made after each item listed above. There were no public comments.

Item 10: Adjournment 6:57 PM