Minutes-Pending COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT STEERING COMMITTEE Thursday, October 6th 2021 - 5:30 p.m. In-Person + Virtual meeting

Members Present

Jose Torres
Fabiola Campos-Lopez
Lance Lehr
Abel Legaspy
Michael Devine

Members Absent

Rene Hurtado Paul Andrew De La Peña

Late Arrivals

None

Early Departures

None

Staff Present

Nicole Ferrini, Chief Resilience Officer, Director, Community + Human Development Abraham Gutierrez, Assistant Director, Community + Human Development Sarah Ortiz, Grant Project Manager

Mark Weber, Community Development Planning Manager
Nickole Rodriguez, Community Development Program Manager
Adriana Villalobos, Grant Administrator
Daniel Quinones, Grant Administrator
Yvonne Contreras, Grant Administrator
Adela Alonso, Grant Administrator
Jahnay Ingram, Research and Management Assistant

AGENDA

- 1. Call to order TBD, Chairperson
- 2. Sign up for public comment
- 3. Introductions Sarah Ortiz, Grant Project Manager + Adriana Villalobos, Grant Administrator
- 4. Discussion and action on Chair + Vice Chair appointments Jahnay Ingram, Research and Management Assistant
- 5. Discussion and Action on Steering Committee Absences TBD, Chairperson
- 6. Approval of Steering Committee Minutes of March 9, 2021 TBD, Chairperson
- 7. Presentation + discussion on 48th Year planning process Nicole Ferrini, Chief Resilience Officer, Sarah Ortiz, Grant Project Manager + Adriana Villalobos, Grant Administrator
- 8. Call to the public
- 9. Adjournment

Item 1: Introductions – Call to order – TBD, Chairperson

Meeting was called to order at 5:40 pm

Item 2: Sign up to make public comment

Item 3: 3. Introductions – Sarah Ortiz, Grant Project Manager + Adriana Villalobos, Grant Administrator Absence: Paul Andrew De La Peña and Rene Hurtado

Item 4: Discussion and action on Chair + Vice Chair appointments – Jahnay Ingram, Research and Management Assistant

A motion was made by Abel Legaspy to nominate Jose Torres as Chairperson seconded by Fabiola

Campos-Torres and passed unanimously to nominate Jose Torres as Chairperson

AYES: Lance Lehr Fabiola Campos-Lopez

Jose Torres
Abel Legaspy
Michael Devine
NAYS: None

Absence: Paul Andrew De La Peña and Rene Hurtado

A motion was made by Michael Devine to nominate Abel Legaspy as Vice Chair seconded by Abel

Legaspy

AYES: Abel Legaspy Michael Devine

NAYS:

Absence: Paul Andrew De La Peña and Rene Hurtado

A motion was made by Fabiola Campos-Lopez to nominate herself as Vice Chair seconded by Jose Torres

and passed to nominate Fabiola Campos-Lopez as Vice Chair

AYES: Lance Lehr Fabiola Campos-Lopez

Jose Torres NAYS:

Absence: Paul Andrew De La Peña and Rene Hurtado

Item 5: Discussion and Action on Steering Committee Absences – Jose Torres, Chairperson

A motion was made by Abel Legaspy and seconded by Lance Lehr and unanimously passed no excused absences of Paul Andrew De La Peña and Rene Hurtado

AYES: Lance Lehr Fabiola Campos-Lopez Jose Torres

Jose Torres Abel Legaspy Michael Devine NAYS: None

Absence: Paul Andrew De La Peña and Rene Hurtado

Item 6: Approval of Steering Committee Minutes of March 9, 2021 – Jose Torres, Chairperson

A motion was made by Lance Lehr seconded by Fabiola Campos-Lopez and unanimously passed to approve the minutes of March 9, 2021

AYES: Jose Torres Fabiola Campos-Lopez Lance Lehr Michael Devine Abel Legaspy

NAYS: None

Absence: Paul Andrew De La Peña, Rene Hurtado

Item 7: Presentation + discussion on 48th Year planning process – Nicole Ferrini, Chief Resilience Officer, Sarah Ortiz, Grant Project Manager + Adriana Villalobos, Grant Administrator

Item 8: Call to the public

Item 9: Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 7:42 PM

Nicole Ferrini - Chief Resilience Officer, Director, Community + Human Development requested on record to include the list of vacancies, positions, and contact information for staff

Members:

Paul Andrew De La Peña, District 1 Rene Hurtado, District 2 VACANT, District 3 Michael Devine, District 4 Abel Legaspy, District 5 Jose Torres-Chair, District 6 Fabiola Campos-Lopez-Vice Chair, District 7 VACANT, District 8 Lance Lehr, Mayor

Staff:

Jahnay Ingram – <u>ingramin@elpasotexas.gov</u> Adriana Villalobos - <u>VillalobosAP@elpasotexas.gov</u>