# Community + Human Development



**MAYOR** 

Dee Margo

#### **CITY COUNCIL**

**District 1**Peter Svarzbein

**District 2** Alexsandra Annello

**District 3**Cassandra Hernandez

**District 4**Dr. Sam Morgan

**District 5** Isabel Salcido

**District 6**Claudia L. Rodriguez

**District 7** Henry Rivera

**District 8** Cissy Lizarraga

**CITY MANAGER**Tommy Gonzalez

### CITY OF EL PASO FAIR HOUSING TASK FORCE MEETING MINUTES Tuesday, August 11, 2020

 A meeting of the Fair Housing Task Force was held virtually on Microsoft Teams +1 915-213-4096 United States, El Paso (Toll) Conference ID: 298 325 089# and was called to order at 6:03 p.m. by Kimberly Cook-McDaniel, Committee Chair.

	1		1	
Regular Board Member	Present	Absent	Excused	_ Not
	1.5			Excused
Mauricio Felix	X			
Anibal Olague		Х		✓
Jonathan Macias	Х			
Miguel Hernandez		Х		✓
Rosa I. Estrada	Х			
Kimberly Cook-McDaniel	Х			
Bill Schlesinger	Х			
Andy Farias	Х			
Alternate Board Member	1		•	
Christine Gallegos		Х		✓
Daniel Hernandez		Х		✓
Marc A. Salazar		Х		✓
Robert Fernandez		Х		✓
Luis Yañez		Х		✓

Community + Human Development | 300 N. Campbell | El Paso, TX 79901 O: (915) 212-0138



### Community + Human Development



**MAYOR** 

Dee Margo

**CITY COUNCIL** 

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Dr. Sam Morgan

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

**CITY MANAGER** 

Tommy Gonzalez

City staff present: Nicole Ferrini; Abraham Gutierrez; Mark Weber; Nickole Rodriguez; Sandra Pellegrini; Sarah Ortiz; Nicholas Muñiz; Felipe Garcia; Clarissa Cervantes

Public present: List of attendees available upon request.

2. Discussion and Action on the Request to Excuse Absent Members

Absent Members: Anibal Olague and Miguel Hernandez

Members with prior notification: n/a

Motion by Chair, Kimberly Cook-McDaniel to move item to the end of the meeting and seconded by Bill Schlesinger.

Ayes: Mauricio Felix, Jonathan Macias, Rosa I. Estrada, Andy Farias

**Objection: None.** 

3. Approval of Minutes from July 14, 2020 Meeting

Motion by Bill Schlesinger and seconded by Andy Farias to approve minutes.

Ayes: Mauricio Felix, Jonathan Macias, Rosa I. Estrada

Objection: None.

- 4. Presentation and discussion on the progress of the Assessment of Impediments
- 5. Update on the ESG CV Phase II Notice of Funding Availability

City staff shared information on following:

- Jurisdictional Background Data
- Public Sector Policy Review
- Private Sector Review
- Enforcement Activity
- Community Survey

Revisiting Item #2 on agenda: Discussion and Action on the Request to Excuse Absent Members

Community + Human Development | 300 N. Campbell | El Paso, TX 79901 O: (915) 212-0138



# Community + Human Development



**MAYOR** 

Dee Margo

**CITY COUNCIL** 

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Dr. Sam Morgan

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

**CITY MANAGER** 

Tommy Gonzalez

Jonathan Macias moves to have absent members unexcused, seconded by Bill Schlesinger.

Ayes: Mauricio Felix, Rosa I. Estrada, Kimberly Cook-McDaniel and Andy

**Farias** 

Objection: None.

6. Public Comment

No Public Comment.

7. Adjourn

Meeting was adjourned at 8:09 p.m.

Prepared by: Clarissa Cervantes

