

Parks and Recreation Department

PARKS AND RECREATION ADVISORY BOARD

October 14, 2019 @ 5:30 P.M. 801 Texas Ave., City Building 3 Basement – Thorman Conference Room

AGENDA

- 1. Meeting Called to Order
- 2. Approval of Minutes: September 9, 2019
- 3. Call to the Public (for items not on agenda)
- 4. Discussion and Presentation: Sportsfield Overseeding Program-Emigdio Gonzalez, Interim Park Superintendent
- 5. Discussion and Presentation: Memorial Ballfield EPISD Joint-Use Agreement-Gloria Venzor, Project Manager
- 6. Subcommittees: Discussion and Action: Subcommittee Assignments (as needed)
 - a. Discussion and Action: Subcommittee Assignments (as needed)
 - **b.** Discussion and Action: Pending Subcommittee Recommendations (as needed)

7. Reports on Recent Activity

- a. Recent City Council Agenda Items List
- b. Upcoming Committee Meetings List Open Space Advisory Board
- c. Land Acquisition List
- d. Parks and Recreation Construction Projects List
- 8. Update: Director's Comments Tracy Novak, Director
- 9. Discussion: Identify Items for Future Agendas

10. Adjournment

Posted on this 9th day of October 2019 at 10:18 <u>am/pm by Rocio Rivas</u>, Senior Secretary Parks and Recreation Department.

PUBLIC NOTICE: Foreign language interpreters and sign language interpreters will be provided for this meeting upon request. Request must be made at a minimum of 24 hours prior to the date and time of this meeting. Copies of the agenda can also be provided in Braille, large print or audio recording if request is submitted at a minimum of 48 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing. Requests shall be made to the Parks & Recreation Department at (915) 212-0092.

Tracy A. Novak, CPRP, Director

City 3 Bldg. | 801 Texas, 2nd Fl. | El Paso, Texas 79901 | (915) 212-0092

Accredited by CAPRA (Commission for Accreditation of Park and Recreation Agencies) October, 2018.

"Delivering Outstanding Services"

Mayor Dee Margo

City Council

District 1 Peter Svarzbein

District 2 Alexsandra Annello

District 3 Cassandra Hernandez

> *District 4* Dr. Sam Morgan

District 5 Isabel Salcido

District 6 Claudia Ordaz Perez

> District 7 Henry Rivera

District 8 Cissy Lizarraga

City Manager

Tommy Gonzalez