Dedicated to Outstanding Customer Service for a Better Community

SERVICE

SOLUTIONS

SUCCESS



PARKS AND RECREATION ADVISORY BOARD

March 10, 2014 @ 5:30 P.M.

Pat O'Rourke Recreation Center – Conference Room 901 N. Virginia

AGENDA

- 1. **Meeting Called to Order**
- 2. **Approval of Minutes**: February 10, 2014
- 3. **Call to the Public** (for items not on the agenda)
- 4. **Distribution:** Parks and Recreation Calendar and Newsletter
- 5. **Presentation:** "Excellence in Park Design" Award to Saratoga Homes Marci Tuck, Open Space, Trails and Parks Coordinator
- 6. **Update and Discussion:** General Services Park Maintenance Activities Victor Rivera, Facilities Manager Superintendent
- 7. **Discussion and Action:** Board of Parks and Recreation By Laws Lauren Ferris, Assistant City Attorney
- 8. **Presentation and Discussion:** Parkland Dedication Ordinance Jose A. De La Rosa, Parks and Recreation Engineering Lead Technician
- 9. **Discussion:** Parks and Recreation Budget
- 10. Reports on Recent Activity
 - a. Recent City Council Agenda Items List
 - b. Upcoming Committee Meetings List
 - c. Land Acquisition List
 - d. Parks and Recreation Construction Projects List
- 11. **Discussion and Action**: Subcommittee Assignments (as needed)
- 12. **Discussion:** Identify Items for Future Agendas
- 13. **Adjournment**



Posted on this 5th day of March 2014 at <u>8:57</u> a.m. by Sandra Hernandez, Secretary, Parks & Recreation Department.

PUBLIC NOTICE: Sign language interpreters will be provided for this meeting upon request. Request must be made at a minimum of 24 hours prior to the date and time of this meeting. Copies of the agenda can also be provided in Braille, large print or audiotape if request is submitted at a minimum of 48 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing. Requests shall be made to the Parks & Recreation Department at 541-4331.

Mayor Oscar Leeser

City Council

District 1 Ann Morgan Lilly

District 2 Larry Romero

District 3
Emma Acosta

District 4
Carl L. Robinson

District 5
Dr. Michiel R. Noe

District 6
Eddie Holguin Jr.

District 7 Lily Limón

District 8
Cortney C. Niland

City Manager Joyce A. Wilson

