

Economic & International Development Department Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number 5 Mayor (TIRZ No. 5) Board of Directors **Oscar Leeser Notice of Meeting** DATE: Thursday, September 11, 2014 TIME: 7:30 a.m. **City Council** PLACE: **City Council Chambers** 300 N. Campbell - El Paso, Texas 79901 District 1 Ann Morgan Lilly AGENDA District 2 1. Call to order and establishment of a quorum **Ruben Torres** Larry Romero 2. Discussion & Action Chair District 3 A. Nominations for Chair & Vice Chair Emma Acosta B. Election of Chair & Vice Chair C. Approving the Meeting Minutes for March 27, 2014 District 4 D. Consider meeting schedule for FY2015 Carl L. Robinson 3. Presentation Christine Boland/Nickole Heater District 5 A. TIRZ 5 FY15 Budget Dr. Michiel R. Noe B. TIRZ 5 Budget Projections C. "Gifts to the Street" District 6 4. Downtown Management District Update and Reports on Joe Gudenrath Claudia Ordaz A. Façade Improvement Program District 7 5. New Business Lily Limón 6. Adjournment District 8 The Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 5 Board may retire into Executive Session pursuant to Section 3.5A of the El Cortney C. Niland Paso City Charter and the Texas Government Code, Section 551.071 - 551.076 to discuss any of the following and any item on the agenda: Section 551.071 Consultation with Attorney Section 551.072 **Deliberations regarding Real Property City Manager Deliberations regarding Prospective Gifts** Section 551.073 **Tommy Gonzalez** Section 551.074 **Personnel Matters** Section 551.076 **Deliberations regarding Security Devices** POSTED: September 4, 2014 City Hall at 5 p.m. By: Nickole M. Heater_, Economic Development Department PUBLIC NOTICE: Sign Language Interpreters will be provided for this hearing upon request. Request must be made to the City Development Department a minimum of 24 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing. Copies of this agenda will be provided in braille, large print or audio tape upon request. Requests must be made a minimum of 48 hours prior to the date and time of this meeting at the following number 212-1618. Public comment on any item posted on the agenda may be taken at the discretion of the Chair in accordance to the Board's adopted by-laws so that any citizen of the City of El Paso shall have a reasonable opportunity to be heard. **Economic & International Development** City 3 | 801 Texas Avenue | El Paso, Texas 79901 | (915) 212-0094

ED@elpasotexas.gov Dedicated to Outstanding Customer Service for a Better Community



Mayor Oscar Leeser

City Council

District 1 Ann Morgan Lilly

> *District 2* Larry Romero

> *District 3* Emma Acosta

District 4 Carl L. Robinson

District 5 Dr. Michiel R. Noe

> *District 6* Claudia Ordaz

> > *District 7* Lily Limón

District 8 Cortney C. Niland

City Manager Tommy Gonzalez **Economic & International Development Department**

Economic & International Development City 3 | 801 Texas Avenue | El Paso, Texas 79901 | (915) 212-0094 ED@elpasotexas.gov Dedicated to Outstanding Customer Service for a Better Community