Dedicated to Outstanding Customer Service for a Better Community

SERVICE SOLUTIONS SUCCESS

OPEN SPACE ADVISORY BOARD

Wednesday May 8, 2013, 1:30 P.M. Conference Rooms No. 1 and 2, 3rd Floor El Paso Water Utilities, 1154 Hawkins Blvd.



- 1. Meeting Called to Order
- **2. Call to the Public** (items not listed on the agenda)
- 3. Discussion and Action
 - a. Approval of Minutes: March 13, 2013
 - b. Changes to the Agenda
- **4. Discussion and Action:** Private donation of a 9.986 acre parcel of land legally described as Tract 3, AB 2732, J.A. Friedenbloom Survey No. 130; and located north of the Kern View Estates No. 2 and Sierra Crest Replat B Subdivisions and east of the Mission Hills Subdivision. Contact: Charlie Wakeem, charliewak@sbcglobal.net
- **5. Discussion and Action:** Quarterly report from the Planning Division, Subdivisions Section regarding land studies and plats approved in the Mountain and Hillside Development areas. Contact: Kimberly Forsyth, ForsythKL@elpasotexas.gov
- **6. Discussion and Action:** Quarterly report from the El Paso Water Utility-Public Service Board regarding the status of stormwater funding for Open Space acquisition and restoration. Contact: Rudy Valdez, rvaldez@epwu.org
- 7. **Presentation and Update:** Regional conservation efforts by the Frontera Land Alliance. Contact: Jenae' Reneaud, <u>Janae@frontaeralandalliance.org</u>
- **8. Discussion and Action:** Update on the status of access improvements to the Palisades, located north of the Sierra Crest and Los Compadres subdivisions at the southern end of the Franklin Mountains.

Contact: Marci Tuck, tuckmj@elpasotexas.gov

- 9. Discussion and Action: Continued working session to discuss and prioritize potential Quality of Life Bond fund Open Space acquisition opportunities. Contact: Marci Tuck, tuckmj@elpasotexas.gov
- 10. Discussion and Action: Items for Future Agendas.
- 11. Adjournment

	Posted this	day of May, 2013 at _	
City Hall, 300	North Campbell.	by Elizabeth K. Gibson.	City Development Department



Mayor John F. Cook

City Council

District 1
Ann Morgan Lilly

District 2
Susie Byrd

District 3 Emma Acosta

District 4
Carl L. Robinson

District 5

Dr. Michiel R. Noe

District 6
Eddie Holguin Jr.

District 7
Steve Ortega

District 8

Cortney Carlisle Niland

City Manager Joyce A. Wilson

