

MAYOR Dee Margo

Planning and Inspections

OPEN SPACE ADVISORY BOARD

Wednesday, November 4, 2020, 3:00 P.M.

CITY COUNCIL

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

District 1

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Dr. Sam Morgan

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

TEMPORARY SUSPENSION OF OPEN MEETINGS LAWS DUE TO EMERGENCY

The Texas Governor has temporarily suspended specified provisions of the Texas Open Meetings Act to allow telephonic or videoconference meetings and to avoid congregate settings in physical locations.

Notice is hereby given that a Meeting of the Open Space Advisory Board will be conducted on November 4, 2020 at 3:00pm. Members of the public may view the meeting via the following means:

Via the City's website. http://www.elpasotexas.gov/videos

Via television on City15

Via YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/cityofelpasotx/videos

In compliance with the requirement that the City provide two-way communication for members of the public, members of the public may communicate with the Board during public comment and regarding agenda items by calling the following number:

1 915 213 4096

At the prompt please enter the Conference ID: 440 187 998#

The following members of the Open Space Advisory Board will be present via video conference:

Stephen Tures, Don Baumgardt, Alyssa Cervantes-Benavides, Joe Garibay, Yvonne Cacho, Dr. Sharon Miles-Bonart, Patricia White, Sarah Elena Dillabough

A quorum of the Open Space Advisory Board must participate in the meeting.

Recording of the meeting will begin prior to roll call

Philip F. Etiwe, Director

Planning and Inspections Department | 801 Texas Ave. | El Paso, TX 79901 Office: (915) 212-0104 | FAX: (915) 212-0084



Planning and Inspections

MAYOR

Dee Margo

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Dr. Sam Morgan

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

Meeting called to order

Time Limits for Information Presentations: There is a 15-minute time limit for presentations, with additional time granted at the discretion of the presiding officer. This limitation is applicable only to the presentation itself and does not include discussion and action elements of an item.

Call to the Public (items not listed on the Agenda): Members of the public will be allowed 3 minutes to present, with additional time granted at the discretion of the presiding officer.

REGULAR AGENDA

- **1. Discussion and Action:** Changes to the order of presentation of items on the Agenda; and/or any deletions.
- 2. Discussion and Action: Approval of the Minutes for October 7, 2020.
- **3. Discussion and Action:** Approval of the Minutes for the October 29, 2020 Special Joint Meeting.
- **4. Information, Discussion and Action:** Approval of the 2021 Open Space Advisory Board meeting schedule.
- **5. Information and Discussion:** Quarterly report of pending OSAB motions. **Contact:** Karina Brasgalla, BrasgallaKX@elpasotexas.gov
- 6. Information, Discussion, and Action: Review of criteria for Priority Property List.

CLOSED SESSION

TEMPORARY SUSPENSION OF OPEN MEETINGS LAWS DUE TO EMERGENCY

The Texas Governor temporarily suspended specified provisions of the Texas Open Meetings Act to allow telephonic or videoconference meetings and to avoid congregate settings in physical locations.

The following members of the Open Space Advisory Board will be present via video conference:

Stephen Tures, Don Baumgardt, Alyssa Cervantes-Benavides, Joe Garibay, Yvonne Cacho, Dr. Sharon Miles-Bonart, Patricia White, Sarah Elena Dillabough

The Open Space Advisory Board of the City of El Paso may retire into CLOSED SESSION pursuant to Section 3.5A of the El Paso City Charter and the Texas Government Code, Chapter 551, Subchapter D, to discuss any of the items on this agenda, consistent with

Philip F. Etiwe, Director

Planning and Inspections Department | 801 Texas Ave. | El Paso, TX 79901 Office: (915) 212-0104 | FAX: (915) 212-0084





Planning and Inspections

MAYOR

Dee Margo

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Dr. Sam Morgan

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

the terms of the Open Meetings Act. The Open Space Advisory Board will return to open session to take any final action.

SECTION 551.071 CONSULTATION WITH ATTORNEY

SECTION 551.072 DELIBERATION REGARDING REAL PROPERTY

SECTION 551.073 DELIBERATION REGARDING PROSPECTIVE GIFTS

SECTION 551.074 PERSONNEL MATTERS

SECTION 551.076 DELIBERATION REGARDING SECURITY DEVICES

SECTION 551.087 DELIBERATION REGARDING ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

NEGOTIATIONS

CS1. Information, Discussion, and Action: Review of the Priority Property Acquisition List. Discussion of this item will be closed to the public pursuant to the El Paso City Code, Section 2.22.050(A)(5), and Texas Government Code Section 551.072 Deliberation Regarding Real Property.

Contact: Lisa Gala, GalaLM@elpasotexas.gov

7. Adjournment

PUBLIC NOTICE

Sign language interpreters will be provided for this hearing upon request. Requests must be made to the Planning and Inspections Department, Planning Division, a minimum of 24 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing. Copies of this agenda will be provided in Braille, large print or audiotape upon request. Requests must be made to the Planning and Inspections Department, Planning Division, a minimum of 48 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing.

Posted this 30th day of October, 2020 City Hall, 300 North Campbell Street

Philip F. Etiwe, Director

Planning and Inspections Department | 801 Texas Ave. | El Paso, TX 79901

Office: (915) 212-0104 | FAX: (915) 212-0084

