

Planning and Inspections

MAYOR

Oscar Leeser

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Joe Molinar

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

MEETING CANCELED DUE TO SPECIAL CITY COUNCIL MEETING

OPEN SPACE ADVISORY BOARD

Thursday, April 14, 2022, 3:00 P.M. VIRTUAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given that a Meeting of the Open Space Advisory Board will be conducted virtually at the above date and time.

Members of the public may view the meeting via the following means:

Via the City's website. http://www.elpasotexas.gov/videos

In compliance with the requirement that the City provide two-way communication for members of the public, members of the public may communicate with the Board during public comment and regarding agenda items by calling the following number:

1 915-213-4096

At the prompt please enter the Conference ID: 382 458 637#

The following members of the Open Space Advisory Board will be present via video conference:

Stephen Tures, Mark Wancho, Alyssa Cervantes-Benavides, Joe Garibay, Yvonne Cacho, Dr. Sharon Miles-Bonart, Isela Castanon-Williams, Sarah Elena Dillabough, Romaree Friedman Herbert

A quorum of the Open Space Advisory Board must participate in the meeting.

Recording of the meeting will begin prior to be called to order

Meeting called to order

Board Duties: The Open Space Advisory Board shall act as an advisory board and provide recommendations to the City Council in efforts to preserve and acquire open space as identified in the Towards a Bright Future: A Green Infrastructure Plan for El Paso, Texas, commonly referred to as the open space master plan. The Open Space Advisory Board shall provide recommendations on the implementation of the open space master plan.

Philip F. Etiwe, Director

Planning and Inspections Department | 801 Texas Ave. | El Paso, TX 79901 Office: (915) 212-0104 | FAX: (915) 212-0084





Planning and Inspections

MAYOR

Oscar Leeser

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Joe Molinar

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

Time Limits for Information Presentations: There is a 15-minute time limit for presentations, with additional time granted at the discretion of the presiding officer. This limitation is applicable only to the presentation itself and does not include discussion and action elements of an item.

REGULAR AGENDA

- 1. Discussion and Action: Changes to the Agenda
- 2. Call to the Public (items not listed on the Agenda): Members of the public will be allowed 3 minutes to present, with additional time granted at the discretion of the presiding officer.
- **3. Discussion and Action:** Minutes for the March 2, 2022 Open Space Advisory Board meeting

Contact: Kevin Smith, SmithKW@elpasotexas.gov

4. Information and Discussion: Overview of the City's Potential Purchase of the Northeast Land from the Drainage Utility.

Contact: Yesenia Castro, oycastro@epwater.org

Information, Discussion and Action: Review and recommendation of the following rezoning application in the Hillside Development Area

PZRZ22-00009: A portion of Tract 9A1, 9B1, Laura E. Mundy Survey 238

and a portion of Nellie D. Mundy Survey No. 244, City of El

Paso, City of El Paso, El Paso County, Texas

Location: Generally North of Transmountain Road and East of

Interstate 10

Existing Zoning: R-5/c (Residential/conditions) and R-5/sp

(Residential/special permit)

Request: To rezone from Rezone from R-5/c (Residential/conditions)

to C-2 (Commercial/conditions) and R-5/sp

(Residential/special permit) to C-2 (Commercial)

Existing Use: Vacant

Proposed use: Commercial development

Property Owner: EP Transmountain Residential, LLC

Representative: Conde, Inc.

District: 1

Staff Contact: Andrew Salloum, 915-212-1603, SalloumAM@elpasotexas.gov

Philip F. Etiwe, Director

Planning and Inspections Department | 801 Texas Ave. | El Paso, TX 79901

Office: (915) 212-0104 | FAX: (915) 212-0084





Planning and Inspections

MAYOR

Oscar Leeser

6. Information and Discussion: Quarterly report from the Planning Division, Subdivisions Section, regarding land studies and plats approved in the Mountain and Hillside Development Areas pursuant to City Code Section 2.22.050 (B) (2). Contact: Adriana Martinez, MartinezAD@elpasotexas.gov

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Peter Svarzbein

District 2

Alexsandra Annello

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4

Joe Molinar

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Claudia L. Rodriguez

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Cissy Lizarraga

CITY MANAGER

Tommy Gonzalez

CLOSED SESSION

The following members of the Open Space Advisory Board will be present via video conference:

Stephen Tures, Mark Wancho, Alyssa Cervantes-Benavides, Joe Garibay, Yvonne Cacho, Dr. Sharon Miles-Bonart, Isela Castanon-Williams, Sarah Elena Dillabough, Romaree Friedman Herbert

The Open Space Advisory Board of the City of El Paso may retire into CLOSED SESSION pursuant to Section 3.5A of the El Paso City Charter and the Texas Government Code, Chapter 551, Subchapter D, to discuss any of the items on this agenda, consistent with the terms of the Open Meetings Act. The Open Space Advisory Board will return to open session to take any final action.

SECTION 551.071 CONSULTATION WITH ATTORNEY

SECTION 551.072 DELIBERATION REGARDING REAL PROPERTY

SECTION 551.073 DELIBERATION REGARDING PROSPECTIVE GIFTS

SECTION 551.074 PERSONNEL MATTERS

SECTION 551.076 DELIBERATION REGARDING SECURITY DEVICES

SECTION 551.087 DELIBERATION REGARDING ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

NEGOTIATIONS

- **7. Discussion:** Identify items for future agendas.
- 8. Adjournment

PUBLIC NOTICE

Sign language interpreters will be provided for this hearing upon request. Requests must be made to the Planning and Inspections Department, Planning Division, a minimum of 24 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing. Copies of this agenda will be provided in Braille, large print or audiotape upon request. Requests must be made to the Planning and Inspections Department, Planning Division, a minimum of 48 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing.

Posted this 8th day of April, 2022 by Kevin Smith

Philip F. Etiwe, Director

Planning and Inspections Department | 801 Texas Ave. | El Paso, TX 79901 Office: (915) 212-0104 | FAX: (915) 212-0084

